Stop Smoking Journal: Day 09

Stop Smoking Journal: Day 09

What I noticed today

Planning my day helps

Yesterday I slipped with the routine at work and felt pretty bad about it. Today I walked into work with a plan of how my day will go. How much time I will do the various tasks that are to be worked on today.

I got to say that this helped me immensely with reducing the smoking habit. Knowing what is to be done and not having emergencies push my day aside really did help. It felt great to be working with a peaceful mind. Planning my breaks and spending them at the break out room was a good move, although I did have strong urges to smoke.

This is the week to cut down smoking

This is week two of the program to stop smoking. My quit date is 3rd Sept 2009, less than one week away. I’m feeling a little nervous about it and I’m hopeful that when time comes I will ride over the need and urges for having a cigarette. I’m still smoking and even though it’s reduced, I’ve got to start cutting down even further.

Eating fruit and vegetables more

A friend read about my increased eating and suggested to eat more fruit and vegetables. Thank you for that tip! Yes, they are a very filling and healthy option and I agree I don’t have to worry about the weight on those so much. I’m used to eating anything to fill my craving but with a little direction this can be handled very well.

Daily Routine

  • Have you taken you CHAMPIX today? Yes (day and night)
  • Are you smoke free today? No.
  • How are you feeling today (1 angry <-> 4 happy)? 3 (such a peaceful day!)

 

Leave a Reply

