Stop Smoking Journal: Day 06

Stop Smoking Journal: Day 06

What I noticed today

Not much! And that's a good thing! Except for one big part…

I didn't notice much today in terms of hungering for a cigarette. Sure I had smoked today but the routine is getting changed. I've stopped smoking two-at-a-time and am down to one-at-a-time.

There was one incident today at work that really bothered and worried me. Habitually I grabbed my cigarettes and headed out for a think-tank session. Caught my self doing it and I let it go. I decided from now on that I will step into a break-out room, sit down with water (or coffee) and be constructively minded while not being destructive to my body.

About my diet

I am noticing that I'm having a need to eat more to substitute my cigarette activities. I'm keeping this in check cause I am wanting to get fit, not fat. Studies show that over eating can be an effect to giving up smoke, and I am aware of that. I'll keep you posted.

Walking Tomorrow

Tomorrow I'm heading out with my walking partner for a 6.5 km walk. I expect it to take 1 hour and 20 minutes. Why? Cause I am pushing my son in a stroller while I walk! I do hope the weather is ok enough to do this. The wind and rain today are both terrible!

Daily Routine

  • Have you taken you CHAMPIX today? Yes.
  • Are you smoke free today? No.
  • How are you feeling today (1 angry <-> 4 happy)? 3

 

Leave a Reply

