Stop Smoking Journal: Day 03

Stop Smoking Journal: Day 03

What I noticed today

Still Smooth Sailing

The sense of smoothness I mentioned in Day 02 is still present. The edginess is really starting to subside and I can’t help but smile and enjoy that.

Smoking is becoming faded

I’ve also noticed that the taste from the smoking is starting to be subdued. I’m not enjoying the taste as much as I liked. Not disliking the taste… the actual taste of the cigarette is starting to be subdued. It’s as if I’m going through the motions but the effects are not there.

This has made a big difference to my daily smoke routine. You see, I am a regularly a two-smokes-a-session smoker. When I step out for a cigarette, I have two of them, not one. Now that the taste and ‘buzz’ has diminished I am not so keen on having the second one. Simply because the ‘kick’ I get out of it is not there. It's not totally down to one smoke at a time, all the time. But a fair number of my sessions have dropped down to one cigarette.

Making up time

Since I am not smoking so many as I am used to, I am finding that there is more time in my day (smoke free).

Five minutes here and there are appearing. As a result my things to do for the day are brought forward. My planning for the day is also adjusting to the fact that smoke breaks will be a thing of the past and that time spent on smoking will be better spent on other things.

More Energy?

I am content and peaceful, ready for bed tonight. Today was a long day with a late finish. I am not certain but I'm confident that I am going to bed with a little more energy left in me than I would have normally expected of my self. Time will tell if this improves.

Daily Routine

  • Have you taken you CHAMPIX today? Yes.
  • Are you smoke free today? No.
  • How are you feeling today (1 angry <-> 4 happy)? 3

 

Leave a Reply

