Stop Smoking Journal: Day 01

Stop Smoking Journal: Day 01

Today I start my Quit Smoking programme with CHAMPIX.

I’ve read the manual and am following instructions. I feel nothing different at the moment but I’m already planning what my life will be like without the cigarettes.

Although I am not well because of a medical condition (been home for two days), my aim is still high.

Update:

To give up smoking you need:

  • willpower
  • a quit plan
  • support from your family and friends
  • counselling, advice or additional support
  • changes to your behaviour, so you avoid situations where you are likely to smoke

My ‘quit plan’ and ‘counselling, advice or additional support’ system is http://www.mytimetoquit.com.au. CHAMPIX made this site to assist people like me to give up. It has info, a virtual coach, notes and journals area, countdown and links.

I would love for you to be my friends support! I’ve tried to stop smoking before and one of the points of failure was not having a support group, outside of the program.
So, if you’d like to support my intentions, feel free to do so!

I will also be providing updates as notes (like this one) to keep you informed and to have me be accountable to the results I want to produce.

Leave a Reply

